Edmonton-Aletcalfe County Chamber of Commerce

18th Annual Metcalfe County
Educator Idol Award
2025 Nomination Form



Previous Award Recipients:

2009 Mrs. Billie Sue Blakeman 2008 Cortez Butler 2010 Susan Chambers 2011 Cecelia Hurt 2012 James Howard Young 2013 Gary Richardson 2014 Connie Scott 2015 Harold Chambers 2016 Mrs. Ruth Butler 2017 Mary Lou Feese 2018 Ruby Shirley 2019 Elbert Hunley, Jr. 2020 Howard Bruce Keel 2021 Judy Polson 2022 Kay Harbison 2023 Lenita Hughes 2024 Linda Branstetter

The following is a list of criteria for selecting Educator Idol of the Year:

- 1. Be a retiree of the Metcalfe County School Systems
- 2. Award not given posthumously.
- 3. Recipients of the Metcalfe County Educator of the Year Award are not eligible for this award.

Nominee's Name		
School	 	
Your name (optional)		

Why do you feel this individual should be the Metcalfe County Educator Idol of the Year? (May use additional paper)

Pease return form to: Edmonton-Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 42
Edmonton, KY 42129

If you have questions, please call the chamber office at 432-3222 or email metchamb@scrtc.com Please feel free to add additional information on an attached page.

Deadline for entry: March 14, 2025