## Edmonton-Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce

## 24th Annual Metcalfe County Educator of the Year Award 2025 Nomination Form



2002 Recipient Becky Nunnally, EES 2003 Recipient Carol Perkins, MCMS 2004 Recipient Fay Garrett, MCHS 2005 Recipient Kelly Bell, Principal NME 2006 Recipient Ronnie Smith, MCHS 2007 Allen Trotter, Principal MCMS 2008 Runell Clemmons, EES 2009 Grant Landrum, NME & SSE 2010 Rita McMurtrey, Principal Sixth Grade Center 2011 Jay White, SSE 2012 Anita Love, MCHS 2013 Byron Jeffries, previous Superintendent 2015 Betty Branstetter, MCES 2014 Bennie Stephens, Secondary Instruction 2016 Jenny Stotts-Lundy, MCES 2017 Allyson Davis, MCES 2018 Kelly Shaw, MCHS High School 2019 Dr. Benny Lile, Superintendent 2020 Dawn Harbison, MCHS 2021 Kim Coleman, MCES Guidance Counselor 2022 Scott Roach, MCHS 2023 Lynn Hawkins, MCHS

The following is a list of criteria for selecting Educator of the Year:

2024 Lesley London, MCMS

- 1. Be a full-time educator in the Metcalfe County School System;
- 2. Possess the ability to inspire a love of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities;
- 3. Ability and willingness to work cooperatively with fellow professionals;
- 4. Ability to work effectively with a variety of public agencies in the community;
- 5. Desire to keep abreast of current educational theories and practices;
- 6. Ability and willingness to make contributions to the field of education, and
- 7. Provide the encouragement and support necessary to ensure each student's maximum level of achievement as a student, family member, and member of society.

Nominee's Name
School
Your name (optional)
Why do you feel this individual should be the Metcalfe County Educator of the Year? (May use additional paper)

Pease return form to: Edmonton-Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce

PO Box 42

Edmonton, KY 42129

If you have questions, please call the chamber office at 432-3222 or email <a href="metchamb@scrtc.com">metchamb@scrtc.com</a> Please feel free to add additional information on an attached page.

Deadline for entry: March 14, 2025